Parish Patience Immigration Lawyers

Special Category Visa - Indian passport holders now included


Legislative Instrument - F2017L01102IMMI 17/053 - Specification of Transit Passengers Having Prescribed Status – Special Purpose Visas 2017, specifies the country passport holders who are taken to have been granted a Special Purpose Visa and are able to transit Australia without applying for a separate visa.

India has been added to the extensive list of countries whose official passport holders are automatically granted a Special Purpose Visa to transit Australia.

The Instrument commences on 30 August 2017 and revokes IMMI 15/057.

Source: MIA Notice - No 67: 30 August 2017